ACP Site Announcement Centre v1.2.3

my MODS validated or going for validation at phpbb.com. Please note that support has ended for phpbb2 mods
MODs die schon überprüft wurden oder eingereichte MODs zur Überprüfung auf phpbb.com. Support für phpbb2 mods wurde eingestellt.

Postby lefty » Wed Jul 04, 2007 10:45 pm

no problem :) as i mentioned before, the smilie popup might not work properly in the announcement page due to the smilie management mod

if u have a scrolling bbcode there is no need to do anything else...
lefty aka The Heikze! :eyebrowe:

Heiko Carstens
http://www.lefty74.com

Would you like me to install one of my mods for you? Read here for details
lefty
Abschlussklasse R10c
 
Posts: 1357
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 1:20 am
Location: Den Haag - NL

Postby sK*sl!ce » Wed Jul 04, 2007 10:50 pm

i have Advanced BBCode Box v5.0.0 mod which works with your mod as long as you type the code in that it uses.

FANTASTIC!  :hourra:

exactly what we needed!

thanks for the help  :friends:
Image
sK*sl!ce
Forum Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 7:45 am

Postby lefty » Wed Jul 04, 2007 10:57 pm

excellent, glad we got it working in the end :cheer:
lefty aka The Heikze! :eyebrowe:

Heiko Carstens
http://www.lefty74.com

Would you like me to install one of my mods for you? Read here for details
lefty
Abschlussklasse R10c
 
Posts: 1357
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 1:20 am
Location: Den Haag - NL

Postby WheelGuy » Fri Jul 13, 2007 5:31 pm

I have been attempting to rewrite this mod to work with phpBB3RC3 with no luck. Is probably a combo lack of knowledge with php and complexity of phpBB3. Any word or thoughts of doing this yourself?
WheelGuy
Forum Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 7:27 am
Location: Townsend, Tn USA

Postby lefty » Fri Jul 13, 2007 8:50 pm

Happy Birthday wheelguy  :birthdayparty:

i am slowly getting into phpbb3 but am far from attempting to port the announcement centre. eventually, yes, i want to do it. it will be a progressive port though starting off with some simple things and trying to get back to the complexity of the phpbb2 mod.

One question I have, were u using the emoticons a lot in the phpbb2 mod? I am asking since I have hardly used them at all. I normally knew the bbcode already for the emoticon i wanted to use...
lefty aka The Heikze! :eyebrowe:

Heiko Carstens
http://www.lefty74.com

Would you like me to install one of my mods for you? Read here for details
lefty
Abschlussklasse R10c
 
Posts: 1357
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 1:20 am
Location: Den Haag - NL

Postby WheelGuy » Sat Jul 14, 2007 3:50 am

lefty wrote:Happy Birthday wheelguy  :birthdayparty:

One question I have, were u using the emoticons a lot in the phpbb2 mod? I am asking since I have hardly used them at all. I normally knew the bbcode already for the emoticon i wanted to use...


Thanks...  :thumbsup:

I can not recall a time that I used emoticons or bbcode in the announcements.
WheelGuy
Forum Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 7:27 am
Location: Townsend, Tn USA

Postby lefty » Mon Jul 16, 2007 1:28 am

WheelGuy wrote:I have been attempting to rewrite this mod to work with phpBB3RC3 with no luck. Is probably a combo lack of knowledge with php and complexity of phpBB3. Any word or thoughts of doing this yourself?


Alpha will be going out some time this week
lefty aka The Heikze! :eyebrowe:

Heiko Carstens
http://www.lefty74.com

Would you like me to install one of my mods for you? Read here for details
lefty
Abschlussklasse R10c
 
Posts: 1357
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 1:20 am
Location: Den Haag - NL

I did install ACP Anouncement Centre but my bbcodes not work

Postby Murat5 » Sun Aug 12, 2007 1:51 pm

Hello, I did install your ACP Announcement Centre Mod. But when I want edit my old topics first post and insert bbcode, my bbcode is not working. When I open topic and insert bbcode, it's working but error in inserting bbcode old topics first post.
Murat5
Newbie/Neuling
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 1:44 pm

Postby lefty » Sun Aug 12, 2007 2:27 pm

Hello, I am sorry, I am not quite sure what you mean, would you mean explaining it a bit with a couple of screenshots?

Are you saying, that if you want to edit the first post in a forum, the bbcode does not work anymore and that this is caused by the announcement centre mod?

thanks :)
lefty aka The Heikze! :eyebrowe:

Heiko Carstens
http://www.lefty74.com

Would you like me to install one of my mods for you? Read here for details
lefty
Abschlussklasse R10c
 
Posts: 1357
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 1:20 am
Location: Den Haag - NL

Postby lefty » Mon Aug 13, 2007 12:16 am

this mod failed validation by the MOD team, I am resubmitting version 1.2.2 for validation. For download and upgrade see first post.
lefty aka The Heikze! :eyebrowe:

Heiko Carstens
http://www.lefty74.com

Would you like me to install one of my mods for you? Read here for details
lefty
Abschlussklasse R10c
 
Posts: 1357
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 1:20 am
Location: Den Haag - NL

Postby lefty » Mon Aug 13, 2007 8:13 pm

update to v1.2.3.
Announcement Box titles can now be either changed in the ACP or the lang variables can be used.

resubmitted to Validation DB.
lefty aka The Heikze! :eyebrowe:

Heiko Carstens
http://www.lefty74.com

Would you like me to install one of my mods for you? Read here for details
lefty
Abschlussklasse R10c
 
Posts: 1357
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 1:20 am
Location: Den Haag - NL

Postby lefty » Wed Sep 05, 2007 5:33 pm

MOD got validated today  :cheer:  :cheer:  :cheer:  :cheer:

You can find the phpbb.com thread here
lefty aka The Heikze! :eyebrowe:

Heiko Carstens
http://www.lefty74.com

Would you like me to install one of my mods for you? Read here for details
lefty
Abschlussklasse R10c
 
Posts: 1357
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 1:20 am
Location: Den Haag - NL

Re: ACP Site Announcement Centre v1.2.3

Postby sK*sl!ce » Fri Feb 08, 2008 2:14 am

congratulations Lefty!!! :cheer: i got ours updated. i still haven't figured out how to make the smilies work with Advanced BB Code 5.0... i did notice that in admin_announcement_center.php the following code:

Code: Select all
'U_MORE_SMILIES_ANNOUNCEMENT_TEXT' => append_sid("../posting.$phpEx?mode=smilies_announcement_text"))


advanced actually points to mode=smilies, so i changed phpEx?mode=smilies_announcement_text to phpEx?mode=smilies and was able to get the regular smilies screen up but it would not input into the ACP. next, i changed U_MORE_SMILIES_ANNOUNCEMENT_TEXT to U_MORE_SMILIES but that didn't work at all. it just poped up a blank window. any ideas?

thanks,
andy :D
Image
sK*sl!ce
Forum Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 7:45 am

Re: ACP Site Announcement Centre v1.2.3

Postby lefty » Sat Feb 09, 2008 10:31 am

hi andy,

i am not quite sure i understand, are you saying you are having a problem with the announcement_centre or the advanced bbcode mod. if it is the latter, have you contacted the mod author of that mod already?

cheers
lefty
lefty aka The Heikze! :eyebrowe:

Heiko Carstens
http://www.lefty74.com

Would you like me to install one of my mods for you? Read here for details
lefty
Abschlussklasse R10c
 
Posts: 1357
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 1:20 am
Location: Den Haag - NL

Re: ACP Site Announcement Centre v1.2.3

Postby sK*sl!ce » Sun Feb 10, 2008 4:46 pm

i suppose that didn't come out quite right... but when i click on the smilies link in the ACP, it only brings up the default smilies. i noticed by hovering my mouse over the smilies links in ACP center and the one for advanced bbcode while making a post was different. so i thought it may be as simple as pointing the smilies link to the correct one.

correct me if i'm wrong, but ACP uses "smilies_announcement_text" to get smilies?

and bbcode uses "smilies"

at leased that's what the link says in my browser... i'm probably guessing wrong, but as i said in my last post, when i changed phpEx?mode=smilies_announcement_text to phpEx?mode=smilies, i was able to get the whole smilies menu. but when i clicked on a smilie, it didn't input it into the ACP announcement.
Image
sK*sl!ce
Forum Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 7:45 am

Re: ACP Site Announcement Centre v1.2.3

Postby lefty » Mon Feb 11, 2008 12:12 am

is the advanced bbcode mod doing something with the smilies or do you have other mods installed that do something with the smilies?

the ACP Announcement Centre as is should really display the smilies that have been installed on the board... :/
lefty aka The Heikze! :eyebrowe:

Heiko Carstens
http://www.lefty74.com

Would you like me to install one of my mods for you? Read here for details
lefty
Abschlussklasse R10c
 
Posts: 1357
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 1:20 am
Location: Den Haag - NL

Re: ACP Site Announcement Centre v1.2.3

Postby barcano1 » Wed Mar 26, 2008 11:51 pm

Hi Lefty!!!
When I was trying to install this mod, I got an error message:
phpBB : Critical Error

Could not query site announcement information

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1146 Table 'main_database.ANNOUNCEMENTS_LEFTY74_TABLE' doesn't exist

SELECT * FROM ANNOUNCEMENTS_LEFTY74_TABLE

Line : 221
File : common.php

How can I resolve it ??? Image

Thanks in advanced.
barcano1
Newbie/Neuling
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 11:30 pm

Re: ACP Site Announcement Centre v1.2.3

Postby lefty » Wed Mar 26, 2008 11:56 pm

it looks that your prefix is different then the default phpbb_ one. Did you execute the SQL statement but made sure to change the prefix as it is specified in your config.php?
lefty aka The Heikze! :eyebrowe:

Heiko Carstens
http://www.lefty74.com

Would you like me to install one of my mods for you? Read here for details
lefty
Abschlussklasse R10c
 
Posts: 1357
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 1:20 am
Location: Den Haag - NL

Re: ACP Site Announcement Centre v1.2.3

Postby barcano1 » Fri Mar 28, 2008 5:35 pm

Would you explain more details for this:
it looks that your prefix is different then the default phpbb_ one. Did you execute the SQL statement but made sure to change the prefix as it is specified in your config.php?


In my config.php file, it wrote:
$table_prefix = 'phpbb_';


Ah, I must install the old versions of this mod before installing the newest version (1.2.3), mustn't it?

(I'm sorry for my poor English. I live in a country where English isn't mother tongue and second language.)
Thanks.
barcano1
Newbie/Neuling
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 11:30 pm

Re: ACP Site Announcement Centre v1.2.3

Postby lefty » Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:30 pm

hi, no, you do not need to install previous versions.

can you confirm that you executed the SQL instructions, i.e. did you create the tables in the database and did you make the changes in the includes/constants.php file as per the installation instructions?
lefty aka The Heikze! :eyebrowe:

Heiko Carstens
http://www.lefty74.com

Would you like me to install one of my mods for you? Read here for details
lefty
Abschlussklasse R10c
 
Posts: 1357
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 1:20 am
Location: Den Haag - NL

Re: ACP Site Announcement Centre v1.2.3

Postby barcano1 » Sat Mar 29, 2008 3:13 am

can you confirm that you executed the SQL instructions, i.e. did you create the tables in the database and did you make the changes in the includes/constants.php file as per the installation instructions?

I'm use EasyMod SQL Parser to create db_update.php file from your SQL codes and upload it on my host.
Then I run it succesfully. :whew:

I have already edited the common.php. I haven't made the changes in the includes/constants.php file yet.
I must do this step before I can edit the common.php file, mustn't it? :-/
barcano1
Newbie/Neuling
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 11:30 pm

Re: ACP Site Announcement Centre v1.2.3

Postby lefty » Sat Mar 29, 2008 3:20 am

you need to complete all the edits of the installation instructions, otherwise the mod wont work.
lefty aka The Heikze! :eyebrowe:

Heiko Carstens
http://www.lefty74.com

Would you like me to install one of my mods for you? Read here for details
lefty
Abschlussklasse R10c
 
Posts: 1357
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 1:20 am
Location: Den Haag - NL

Re: ACP Site Announcement Centre v1.2.3

Postby barcano1 » Sat Mar 29, 2008 4:18 am

you need to complete all the edits of the installation instructions, otherwise the mod wont work.

Yes. I had done it again and It's worked. :cheer:
But I got another problem. :|

When I was editing the includes/functions_post.php file, I cann't find if ($mode == 'window' code, following installation instructions:
##-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------#
if ($mode == 'window'
##-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]------------------------------------------#
'window'
##-----[ IN-LINE AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------#
|| $mode == 'window_announcement_text'

I can only find else if ($mode == 'newtopic' in my functions_post.php file.
Can I add that code manually ? Where ?

Thanks again.
barcano1
Newbie/Neuling
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 11:30 pm

Re: ACP Site Announcement Centre v1.2.3

Postby lefty » Sat Mar 29, 2008 11:13 am

no, it cannot go somewhere else, could you post your functions_post.php pse.
Thanks
lefty aka The Heikze! :eyebrowe:

Heiko Carstens
http://www.lefty74.com

Would you like me to install one of my mods for you? Read here for details
lefty
Abschlussklasse R10c
 
Posts: 1357
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 1:20 am
Location: Den Haag - NL

Re: ACP Site Announcement Centre v1.2.3

Postby barcano1 » Sat Mar 29, 2008 11:39 am

no, it cannot go somewhere else, could you post your functions_post.php pse.

Yes. Of course.
This is my fuctions_post.php file
Could you take a look at it?

I think it isn't a big problem. But when I click to View more emoticons link in Site Annoucements Config page, it'll open a blank page.
barcano1
Newbie/Neuling
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 11:30 pm

PreviousNext

Return to my MODS & support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron